This list is not comprehensive – it has the main faith festivals and religious dates.

2019 DAYS HOLIDAY RELIGION
1-Jan Tuesday Mary, Mother of God Catholic Christian
1-Jan Tuesday Feast Day of St Basil Orthodox Christian
1-Jan Tuesday Gantan-sai(New Years) Shinto
1-Jan Tuesday Feast of the Holy Name of Jesus Orthodox Christian
5-Jan Saturday Twelfth Night Christian
5-Jan Saturday Guru Gobindh Singh birthday Sikh
6-Jan Sunday Epiphany Christian
6-Jan Sunday Feast of the Epiphany (Theophany) Orthodox Christian
6-Jan Sunday Dia de los Reyes (Three Kings Day) Christian
6-Jan Sunday Nativity of Christ Armenian Orthodox
7-Jan Monday Feast of the Nativity** Orthodox Christian
8-Jan Tuesday Feast of the Holy Family Catholic Christian
13-Jan Sunday Maghi Sikh
13-Jan Sunday Baptism of the Lord Jesus Christian
17-Jan Thursday Blessing of the Animals Hispanic Catholic Christian
18-Jan Friday-Friday(25) Week of Prayer for Christian Unity Christian
19-Jan Saturday Timkat Ethiopian Orthodox Christian
20-Jan Sunday World Religion Day Baha’i
21-Jan Monday-Wednesday(23) Mahayana New Year ** Buddhist
25-Jan Friday Conversion of St. Paul Christian
2-Feb Saturday Candlemas – Presentation of Christ in the Temple Christian
2-Feb Saturday Imbolc – Lughnassah * Wicca/Pagan
2-Feb Saturday Saint Brighid of Kildare Celtic Christian
3-Feb Sunday St. Blaze Day Christian
3-Feb Sunday Setsebun sai(beginning of spring) Shinto
3-Feb Sunday Four Chaplains Sunday Interfaith
5-Feb Tuesday Chinese New Year Confucian, Daoist, Buddhist
8-Feb Friday Nirvana Day Buddhism
10-Feb Sunday Tu BiShavat * Jewish
10-Feb Sunday Cheese Fare Sunday Orthodox Christian
12-Feb Tuesday Triodion Orthodox Christian
14-Feb Thursday St. Valentine’s Day Christian
15-Feb Friday Nirvana Day ** Buddhist – Jain
17-Feb Sunday Triodian begins Orthodox Christian
26-Feb Tuesday Intercalary Days Baha’i
Maha Shivaratri ** Hindu
1-Mar Friday St. David of Wales Christian
1-Mar Friday Intercalary Days end Baha’i
2-Mar Saturday-Wednesday(20) Nineteen Day Fast * Baha’i
3-Mar Sunday Meatfare Sunday Orthodox Christian
3-Mar Sunday Transfiguration Sunday Christian
5-Mar Tuesday Shrove Tuesday Christian
6-Mar Wednesday Ash Wednesday – Lent begins Christian
10-Mar Sunday Orthodox Sunday Orthodox Christian
11-Mar Monday Clean Monday – Lent begins Orthodox Christian
13-Mar Wednesday Birthday of L. Ron Hubbard Scientology
17-Mar Sunday St. Patrick’s Day Christian
19-Mar Tuesday St. Joseph’s Day Christian
20-Mar Wednesday Ostara – Mabon * Wicca/Pagan
21-Mar Thursday Norooz (New Year) Persian/Zoroastrian
21-Mar Thursday Naw-Rúz(New Year) * Baha’i
21-Mar Thursday Hola Mohalla Sikh
21-Mar Thursday Magha Puja Day** Buddhist
21-Mar Thursday Lord’s Evening Meal Jehovah’s Witness Christian
21-Mar Thursday Purim* Jewish
25-Mar Monday Annunciation of the Virgin Mary Christian
28-Mar Thursday Khordad Sal (Birth of Prophet Zaranthushtra) ** Zoroastrian
3-Apr Wednesday Lailat al Miraj * Islam
9-Apr Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti ** Jain
14-Apr Sunday Baisakhi (Vaisakhi) Sikh
14-Apr Sunday Palm Sunday Christian
17-Apr Wednesday Orthodox Sunday Orthodox Christian
18-Apr Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian
19-Apr Friday-Sunday(21) Theravadin New Year** Buddhist
19-Apr Friday Good Friday Christian
20-Apr Saturday-Saturday(27) Pesach* Jewish
20-Apr Saturday Lazarus Saturday Orthodox Christian
21-Apr Sunday Easter Christian
21-Apr Sunday First Day of Ridvan * Baha’i
21-Apr Sunday Lailat al Bara’ah * Islam
21-Apr Sunday Palm Sunday Orthodox Christian
23-Apr Tuesday St. George’s Day Christian
26-Apr Friday Holy Friday Orthodox Christian
28-Apr Sunday Pascha – Easter Orthodox Christian
29-Apr Monday Ninth Day of Ridvan Baha’i
30-Apr Tuesday St. James the Great Day Orthodox Christian
1-May Wednesday Beltane – Samhain* Wicca/Pagan
2-May Thursday Last day of Ridvan * Baha’i
2-May Thursday National Day of Prayer – USA Interfaith
2-May Thursday Yom HaShoah Jewish
3-May Friday Saints Philip & James Christian
6-May Monday Ramadanbegins * Islam
9-May Thursday Yom Ha’Atzmaut * Jewish
18-May Saturday Visakha Puja- Buddha Day ** Buddhist
23-May Thursday Declaration of the Bab* Baha’i
23-May Thursday Lag B/Omer * Jewish
29-May Wednesday Ascension of Baha’u’llah* Baha’i
30-May Thursday Ascension of Jesus Christian
1-Jun Saturday Laylat al Kadr * Islam
5-Jun Wednesday-Friday(7) Eid al Fitr – Ramadan ends* Islam
6-Jun Thursday Ascension of Jesus Orthodox Christian
9-Jun Sunday St. Columba of Iona Celtic Christian
9-Jun Sunday Pentecost Christian
9-Jun Sunday-Monday(10) Shavuot * Jewish
15-Jun Saturday Saint Vladimir Day Christian
16-Jun Sunday Guru Arjan martyrdom Sikh
16-Jun Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian
19-Jun Wednesday New Church Day Swedenborgian Christian
20-Jun Thursday Corpus Christi Catholic Christian
21-Jun Friday Litha-Yule * Wicca/Pagan
22-Jun Saturday First Nations Day Canadian Native People
23-Jun Sunday All Saints Orthodox Christian
28-Jun Friday Sacred Heart of Jesus Catholic Christian
29-Jun Saturday Feast Day of Saints Peter and Paul Christian
9-Jul Tuesday Martyrdom of the Bab * Baha’i
11-Jul Thursday St Benedict Day Catholic Christian
13-Jul Saturday Obon(Ulambana) ** Buddhist – Shinto
15-Jul Monday St. Vladimir the Great Day Orthodox Christian
16-Jul Tuesday Asalha Puja Day** Buddhist
24-Jul Wednesday Pioneer Day Mormon Christian
25-Jul Thursday St. James the Great Day Christian
1-Aug Thursday Lammas Christian
1-Aug Thursday Lughnassad – Imbolc * Wicca/Pagan
1-Aug Thursday Fast in Honor of Holy Mother of Jesus Orthodox Christian
6-Aug Tuesday Transfiguration of the Lord Orthodox Christian
10-Aug Saturday Tish’a B’av Jewish
10-Aug Saturday Waqf al Arafa * Islam
12-Aug Monday-Thursday(15) Eid al Adha* Islam
15-Aug Thursday Assumption of Blessed Virgin Mary Catholic Christian
15-Aug Thursday Dormition of the Theotokos Orthodox Christian
23-Aug Friday Krishna Janmashtami** Hindu
29-Aug Thursday Beheading of St. John the Baptist Christian
1-Sep Sunday Ecclesiastical year begins Orthodox Christian
1-Sep Sunday New Year – Hijra * Islam
3-Sep Tuesday Paryushana Parva* Jain
8-Sep Sunday Nativity of Virgin Mary Christian
10-Sep Tuesday Ashura * Islam
14-Sep Saturday Elevation of the Life Giving Cross (Holy Cross) Christian
23-Sep Monday Mabon – Ostara* Wicca
27-Sep Friday Meskel Ethiopian Christian
29-Sep Sunday Michael and All Angels Christian
30-Sep Monday-Tuesday(1) Rosh Hashanah* Jewish
4-Oct Friday St Francis Day Catholic Christian
4-Oct Friday Blessing of the Animals Christian
8-Oct Tuesday Dasara** Hindu
9-Oct Wednesday Yom Kippur * Jewish
14-Oct Monday-Sunday(20) Sukkot * Jewish
14-Oct Monday Thanksgiving – Canada Interfaith
18-Oct Friday St. Luke, Apostle & Evangelist Christian
20-Oct Sunday Birth of the Báb * Baha’i
20-Oct Sunday installation of Scriptures as Guru Granth Sikh
21-Oct Monday Shemini Atzeret * Jewish
22-Oct Tuesday Simchat Torah * Jewish
27-Oct Sunday Christ the King Christian
27-Oct Sunday Diwali Sikh – Hindu – Jain
28-Oct Monday Milvian Bridge Day Christian
28-Oct Monday Jain New Year Jain
29-Oct Tuesday Reformation Day Protestant Christian
31-Oct Thursday All Hallows Eve Christian
31-Oct Thursday Reformation Day Protestant Christian
1-Nov Friday All Saints Day Christian
1-Nov Friday Samhain – Beltane* Wicca/Pagan
2-Nov Saturday All Souls Day Catholic Christian
10-Nov Sunday Mawlid an Nabi * Islam
12-Nov Tuesday Birth of Baha’u’llah * Baha’i
12-Nov Tuesday Birthday of Guru Nanak Dev Sahib Sikh
15-Nov Friday Nativity Fast begins – ends Dec. 24 Orthodox Christian
23-Nov Saturday Thanksgiving Interfaith
24-Nov Sunday Martyrdom of Guru Tegh Bahdur Sikh
26-Nov Tuesday Christ the King Christian
26-Nov Tuesday Day of the Covenant * Baha’i
28-Nov Thursday Ascension of ‘Abdu’l-Baha * Baha’i
28-Nov Thursday Thanksgiving Interfaith USA
30-Nov Saturday St. Andrew’s Day Christian
1-Dec Sunday-Tuesday(24) Advent Christian
6-Dec Friday Saint Nicholas Day Christian
8-Dec Sunday Bodhi Day (Rohatsu) ** Buddhist
8-Dec Sunday Immaculate Conception of Mary Catholic Christian
12-Dec Thursday Feast day – Our Lady of Guadalupe Catholic Christian
16-Dec Monday-Wednesday(25) Posadas Navidenas Hispanic Christian
21-Dec Saturday Yule Christian
21-Dec Saturday Yule – Litha * Wicca/Pagan
23-Dec Monday-Monday(30) Hanukkah * Jewish
24-Dec Tuesday Christmas Eve Christian
25-Dec Wednesday Christmas* Christian
25-Dec Wednesday Feast of the Nativity** Orthodox Christian
26-Dec Thursday Zarathosht Diso (Death of Prophet Zarathushtra) ** Zoroastrian
26-Dec Thursday St Stephen’s Day Christian
27-Dec Friday Saint John – Apostle and Evangelist Christian
28-Dec Saturday Holy Innocents Christian
29-Dec Sunday Holy Family Catholic Christian
31-Dec Tuesday Watch Night Christian